It’s time for a new start.  With the September release of Prim & Proper, I decided it was time for my own new release.  Over the past two years, I’ve been pulled down by family tragedies and problems beyond my control.  I was juggling family, work, and everything physical and psychological that goes along with the terminal illness and death of a loved one, serious illness of loved ones, settling estates, personal illness, and handling the business relating to those things and moving my mother to live close to me in Florida.   Let’s just say I’ve been a little stressed doing all that and traveling back and forth between Florida and Louisiana.   Okay, so I was morphing into a whiny, tired, angry person, and that is so not the real me.

Last week, I decided it was time for a change.  In the midst of the chaos, I’ve released six books and love writing, my readers, and my career as an author.  My readers love my books, and I am loving that – and them, of course.  So, I decided to refocus.  Last weekend, I made up my mind to do what I’d been talking about for a long while, which was to return to thinking positively and returning my outlook to what it was two years ago.  And?  It’s been a great week, both personally and professionally.  The reviews for Prim & Proper have been great; I started writing a new book; I’m working on developing a reasonable schedule for the seemingly endless things I need to do in addition to my writing; and I’m just plain happier!  Little things have been happening all week that have reinforced my efforts, and I’m very grateful.  I’ve also made time to read some books, update my bio on every site I could think of that had the old one on it, and start working on redesigning old covers to include the new part of my brand.  The work on the covers isn’t done, yet.  Maybe next week.  I’ll have to talk with my cover designer on those and see how what I envision works.  The images/photos will not change, but the other elements like titles and my name will get a fresh look in the near future.

Thank you so much to my family, friends, and readers for all you do and all you are!  I’m going to add working on blog posts to my list of things to approach in a slightly different way.  It will be an experiment.  Blogs about things like releases and reveals may not change much, but I’d like to infuse more of a personal touch into my posts.  Finding a balance between sharing not enough and too much can be tricky for authors.

Have a fabulous week!  I hope you are enjoying Prim & Proper and plan to have some exciting news regarding my next two upcoming romance releases, A Lovely Dream and A Lovely Reality, in my next blog!

Barbara

